Super Bowl Commercials

Posted: February 1, 2009 in sports
Tags:

Good thing the game was actually exciting this year because the Super Bowl commercials were LAME!!!  Worst I’ve seen in years.  Too many movie previews, NBC trailers, and car commercials.  I was going to give my top ten but I don’t think I even have ten.  So…here are my top five commercials of this year’s Super Bowl:

5.  e-trade babies…singing “Broken Wings”

4.  Cars.com – David Abernathy performing surgery with a ball point pen.

3.  careerbuilder.com – hate going to work.

2.  Bud Light – Guy thrown out of window.

1.  Doritos – Crystal ball

Honorable mentions:  a) teleflower.com – flowers in a box; b) LMAO – butt falling off; c) Pepsuber

Comments
  1. Nicoley says:

    The Budweiser Clydesdales aren’t mentioned in this list sir…..may I trust that this is because you realize they are in a FAR more superior category? It is NOT a beer thing I assure you !!! 😛 I mean how cute is a Clydesdale running across country for true love?

  2. alex says:

    CONAN BABY!! His was my favorite. And why you hatin’ on the movie previews. was droolinf when they showed the GI Joe movie and the Transformers movie.

  3. alex says:

    CONAN BABY!! His was my favorite. And why you hatin’ on the movie previews. I was drooling when they showed the GI Joe movie and the Transformers movie.

  4. Melissa says:

    I can’t believe the cheetos commercial with the pigeons didn’t make your list. I thoroughly enjoyed it.

Leave a Reply

