Fat Tuesday

Posted: February 24, 2009 in Uncategorized
Tags: ,

This is a paczki.  You are supposed to eat them on Fat Tuesday.  I have never…not once…in my ENTIRE life ever eaten a paczki.  And yet I feel like Fat Tuesday (or Wednesday, Thursday, Friday) sort of describes my life.  I feel like I’m missing out on something.  I wonder if someone with any polish heritage in their family (say on their mother’s side) who happens to work at the Living Stones Church is able to score some paczkis (is that the plural) to remedy this injustice of paczki-free living (but I’m not mentioning any names).

Comments
  1. Jim says:

    Dude, they sell them at Martin’s! Just go buy some!

  2. Tina D. says:

    My hasband (a true Pol) tells me that the store bought ones don’t compare to a homemade Paczki (pronounced poonch-key). None of the bakeries make them like Busha (grandma)!

  3. Nicoley says:

    Unfortunately I have had the pleasure of haveing a homemade Paczki once………….they are awesome and wonderful and truly store bought do not compare…….however certain stores are pretty darn good!I highly recommend either Dainty Maid (expensive but I mean it’s one day!) or Meijer.

  4. latenitemike says:

    darn, day late , dollar short, and hungry….sigh

Leave a Reply

