Let’s Prove Janelle Ketchum Wrong!

Posted: March 4, 2009 in Living Stones Church, worship
Tags:

So after church on Sunday I notice that I have a Facebook message from Janelle Ketchum.  It reads…and I quote, “So, how many people are going to show up for church at the wrong time next week?? No time change reminder?!?! YOU DROPPED THE BALL, PASTOR!! :)”

Yea…I forgot to mention Daylight Savings Time.  But do you hear the tone in Janelle’s message?  It is like she is yelling at me by the end.  It seems kind of taunting doesn’t it?  Sort of a “You’re an idiot…dude!” kind of a message… a “let’s stick it to the man” kind of message.

Well…let’s go ahead and declare Sunday… “Prove Janelle Ketchum Wrong Sunday.”  How about everyone remember to change your clocks one hour ahead (I know…I’m sorry…this wasn’t my idea) and come to church on time.  And if you do…we’ll throw in some donuts and coffee.

Remember…this Sunday is important for two reasons.  It is:

1.  “Prove Janelle Ketchum Wrong Day

2.  Daylight Savings Time Begins

Comments
  1. Tammy says:

    So does this mean we change back to 9 a.m. or is it still 9:30????

  2. Tammy!!! Don’t confuse it! 🙂

    9:30 & 11:30 a.m.

    Now…and until Jesus returns 🙂

  3. JR says:

    So, I won’t be there on Sunday since I’m on a different continent. But… I wanted to be a voice of encouragement and reason and suggest that when trying to not be thought of as an idiot, demonstrating proper choice of your/you’re MIGHT be helpful. Just a friendly suggestion… I mean, I know you’re not an idiot. Well, I’m hypothesizing anyway.

    I can’t even remember what time zone I’m in anymore, let alone remember to change my clocks. I’m SO thankful my computer just does all of that for me.

  4. Tammy says:

    Well now you know PASTOR 🙂 we used to have services at 9 a.m. and 11 a.m. and since I received a post card in YESTERDAY’s mail about the 2 services that started LAST August (which were at 9 & 11), I wasn’t sure, so you know, I just have to try to stir things up some… :-).

    Thank you for the clarification on the times.

  5. JR…correction made.

    You grammar perfectionists are idiots! 🙂

    Do you have apostrophes in Turkey?

  6. Jennifer G. says:

    I’m with ya, Sam! Ms. Ketchum probably (maybe?) didn’t intend to sound so harsh, but I saw her comment and read it the same way you did.

    Even if you would have announced the time change reminder, people would still forget and just show up at the wrong time anyways.

  7. Janelle says:

    OH – MY – GOSH!!!!!

    So let me get this right… I get quoted, a blog written about me AND a Sunday named for me?? All for taking a few seconds out of my day to “yell” at you??

    You really shouldn’t encourage such behavior.

    🙂

  8. the wife says:

    Janelle, you’re famous now! I am SO glad I’m your friend.
    I love you. I mean, I’m like crying right now thinking about my warm, fuzzy, feelings for you. Do you like me too? How do you feel about me? 🙂

  9. Janelle says:

    Kelly, I can send you one of my very personal, mass-produced autographed photos, if you like.

    Any feeling-type statements or requests you have will be forwarded to my fan club president. I’m sorry, but I cannot guarentee you will receive a response. 🙂

  10. Sherri says:

    MS. Ketchum’s fan club president here…to where should I sent the mass-produced, autographed photo, Kelly? 😉

  11. Ann says:

    How do I get to be a part of the fan club? I want a picture!

Leave a Reply

