3.24.09 Biggest Loser

Posted: March 24, 2009 in Biggest Loser, The Biggest Loser

Black & Blue Teams are over!  Back to singles.  Each player gets to pick their trainer.  I don’t like this dynamic. 

I love Ron.  And I quote, “You know…my son’s 18 years old…he’s an idiot.  All 18 year olds are idiots.”  (This is the best quote from the whole season).  Ron and Mike separate. 

Helen, in response to having to pick a trainer said, “This is the hardest decision I’ve ever had to make.”  Yea…MUCH more difficult than when I THREW MY OWN DAUGHTER UNDER THE BUS!!

Biggest Loser tried to take a page from Survivor with this place pounds on people’s scale thing.  Helen & Tara got the pounds.  All the giggling.  Not cool. 

TARA IS FREAKIN’ THE MAN (I MEAN WOMAN).  With an additional 257 lbs. she totally whipped the other contestants pulling a car 1/2 mile.  Take that all of you little gigglers!  WOW!!  Tara has immunity.

Weight Loss:

  • Tara – lost 3 pounds [1.52%] (so close…one pound away from 100 lbs. for a new record)
  • Kristen – lost 8 pounds [3.04% ] (new record!! first woman to lose 100 lbs. on Biggest Loser ranch)
  • Aubrey – lost 4 pounds [2.05%] – (below the yellow line)
  • Mike – lost 6 pounds [2.22%]
  • Laura – lost 7 pounds [3.18]
  • Helen – lost 5 pounds [2.75%]
  • Sione – lost 7 pounds [2.56%] – (made it over the 100 lbs. mark)
  • Ron – lost 10 pounds – [3.06%] – (he is the only one sad…he is trying to save his son…Helen…are you watching?!)
  • Filipe – lost 4 pounds – [1.50%] – (over the 100 lbs. mark…but still below the yellow line)

Aubrey is going home.

Comments
  1. Karen says:

    Tara is the bomb, that woman is a machine, I was screaming at the TV, run Tara run. I was so happy that she beat all those babies, what a bunch of immature babies.
    There seems to be a lot going on behind the scenes (drama) that we do not know about, a lot of comments made last night is making me very curious.
    Go Tara, I hope you take it all the way.

  2. Melissa says:

    Kristen is still my favorite. Is anyone else annoyed by the product plugs? It would be less awkward if they just announced it was time to promote a sponsor and then did it. My favorite was the Brita water bottle plug. Someone just so happened to forget to bring water to the gym, so Jillian walked him over to the faucet and filled a Brita water bottle for him, going on the entire time about all the benefits. sure.

  3. Chelsea Hurst says:

    Looks like we have a lot of different opinions this week. I was really annoyed with Tara this week. I’m sure the giggling was going on when they put weight on anyone’s scale, not just hers. Regardless, it’s the game. You can’t be the best and be loved. You just can’t. I’m glad Mike and Ron are separated. I think Mike will do well on his own. And I’m glad they are singles now. That’s my favorite part!

  4. Andrew says:

    i hate Tara. Plain and simple

Leave a Reply

