Good-Bye Internet Explorer

Posted: March 31, 2009 in Uncategorized
Tags: ,

Oh my goodness.  What took me so long?!  Seriously.  For months my computer has been slow, it freezes, I can’t close tabs, I’m stuck in webland, I have to keep shutting down my computer, blah, blah, blah.  This whole time I’ve been blaming my laptop!  I was so desperate I started to consider getting a Mac (I know…that’s how insane I was :-).  Ed Koczan updated the Living Stones Church website (you should see it) and my Internet Explorer was messing it up.  He said something about Firefox, so I checked into it and decided to switch!  WAY BETTER!!!   Look how fast everything is!  Nothing is freezing!  The look of these pages are even WAY BETTER!!  Wow!!  Good-bye Internet Explorer!!!

Comments
  1. Tammy says:

    I downloaded Firefox a long time ago and have never been unhappy with it. It does load sooooo much faster than IE. Welcome to Firefox family and enjoy it. I do. 🙂

  2. Lori says:

    I use firefox a lot. In fact, that is the preferred browser they use at school. It is also great for gaming. I hardly ever freeze up or loose my game when on firefox.

  3. Ryan Yazel says:

    next step…google chrome. trust me on this one 🙂

  4. Jim Ruth says:

    How dificult is it to switch? What must I do to accomplish that feat? I have FF standing by but I don’t at the present time use it very often. Enlighten, please.

  5. Ed says:

    Jim- SUPER easy. go to mozilla.com and download FF.

    From there when you run the file it will ask to bring all your IE bookmarks and such, so it integrates flawlessly. You will likely find a LOT of pages load faster, display better and there are a TON of addons to really make things better and easier should you choose to explore. Do it!

Leave a Reply

