Sure is Quiet Around Here

Posted: April 5, 2009 in Living Stones Church, Preaching, vision, worship

Day #2 of life without the wife and kids.   Very weird not having them at church with me.  But I’m holding my own.  Still doing laundry like a wild-man.  It’s easy to keep house clean when no one is in it but me.  At the moment I’m marinating a delicious piece of rib eye steak that is about to meet my grill!  I’m in my pajama pants and watching some PGA golf (flipping in between that and NASCAR).  Notes from this morning:

  • Finished our Luke Series.  I really enjoyed it (funny…I’m the one preaching it…might not be the best judge 🙂 ).  Usually before a message series is finished I’m tired of it and ready to move on.  I didn’t feel that with Luke.  In fact, I wish I had a few more weeks to have spent time in parts that I skipped over.
  • I could tell it was Spring Break week.  Lot of people out of town.  9:30 & 11:30 services were almost an even 50/50 split in regards to attendance.
  • Steve Gee back on the drums!
  • Showed four videos this morning (Viva la Vida message series trailer and three during the message).
  • Lots of clothes donated already for Monroe School.  We will still be collecting next week.  Whatever you can donate would be great!
  • Tired of the cold/rainy season.
  • Looking forward to next Sunday with Easter and Viva la Vida!
  • Good to meet a lot of new people.
  • Looked like quite a few people responded for prayer after services.
  • So many people volunteered to help label postcards that they were gone before the 11:30 service even started!
  • Good to see some folks who have moved away but were back visiting, folks back from Florida (Winter season), and folks who have been sick and in the hospital…but are now back!
  • I am sore from softball practice yesterday.  I’m turning into an old man.  I felt OK this morning, but throughout the day I can feel pain emerging in legs, rib cage, arms, etc…
Comments
  1. Nicoley says:

    Ok, I really loved last week the video you showed it was really good about “My God is…..do you know him?” I hoped you would post it and you haven’t could you please? My computer’s currently unable to view such things but when it gets “healed” I would really love to watch it again.

Leave a Reply

