4.21.09 Biggest Loser – Kristin

Posted: April 22, 2009 in Biggest Loser, The Biggest Loser

Well…we are getting down to the end of the season.  More drama for the show.  My expert analysis 🙂 is as follows:

Tara – my friend…you are still my favorite.  What you have done IS AMAZING!!  BUT…dude…come on…Jillian was right to tear into you.  Your friend (Laura) needed to go home to heal.  You are only thinking of yourself.  And, with the exception of the brown team, everyone else has lost a partner on the show.  You’ll survive. Good job on the challenge by the way…liked your risk of one pound vs. $10,000.  Double score!

Kristin – I like you too.  You grew on me quickly.  By the end, I was rooting for you as well.  BUT – I know you aren’t the Biggest Loser but don’t be a sore loser.  I know you want to stay.  I want you to stay.  But the pre-vote comments directed towards Mike in regards to “finally making a man decision” or “only in it for the money” or “doing the right thing” is a little over the top.  Mike is clearly there to lose the weight.  But if you can win $250,000 in the process, that doesn’t make him any less of a person.  $250,000 for an 18 year old (and a 37 year old) is a big deal.  And whether he votes for you or Helen is not in the category of moral absolutes that define either his “manhood” or “the right thing.”  AND…I’m not so sure why you are the biggest threat.  You have had several weeks of poor weigh-ins.  You have one week left.  Hello!!!  Tara is still in this game!!!!

Filipe – Your stunt in the challenge 45′ in the air jumping around was great.  I was laughing the whole time.  I’m glad you are in the final five.

Helen – I got nothing…oh…one thing…you cry too much.

Mike – Dude…your success is stunning.  Most weight lost in history of Biggest Loser.  I like you.  Word of warning – “pride comes before the fall.”  Stay humble.  You answering Allison that you think you are going to be the winner only fuels your competition.  Did you see Tara and Filipe’s face to your confident predicted win?  This isn’t over.  May I remind you – TARA IS STILL IN THIS GAME!!!

Ron – ohh Ron.  I know you love your kid.  But dude…you are kind of duplicitous.  You told Kristin you would not write her name down (which you legalistically followed your word) but in the conversation you implied that you had her back.  Truth is, you left her and instructed your son to vote against her to force a tie sending Kristin home on lowest percentage of weight lost.  And then you denied knowing!!  Come on dude.  And…if you want to help your son right now…don’t say anything in regards to your prediction of his victory.  Don’t forget – TARA IS STILL IN THIS GAME!! One more thing…my wife was a little perturbed at your response to Mike in regards to upbringing and weight.  She noted that you gave him permission to be angry with you, but you never said you were sorry.

TARA IS STILL IN THIS GAME!!

Comments
  1. Karen says:

    Tara is the bomb, I can not but admire her strength. I am also glad that Jillian tore in to her, it was good.
    I was sorry to see Kristin go, but as I have said game play has to come in.
    Fillipe got on my nerves during the challenge, I was super happy when he fell.
    Helen made me laugh when she tried to bargain with Tara, first she said she would split the money and then started crying over needing the 1 pound, so which is it. It seems payback for that cookie stunt Helen, it really does hurt, does it not?
    Mike you are looking good, I agree, please do not let it go to your head.
    Ron, shut up, please go home.

Leave a Reply

