Fight in the Gym Follow-Up

Posted: April 24, 2009 in Exercise, Fitness

But this hatred for each other later blossomed into a beautiful friendship, as these things most often do.” – Dwight Shrute (The Office)

Several weeks ago I posted about my fight in the gym with two older men who hog the cleaning bottles for themselves.  One of the two has reformed his ways and now follows better gym etiquette.  The other, has completely ignored my admonition and continues to take a cleaning bottle for himself.  BUT…now, we talk every morning when we see each other.  He is complimentary and a rather nice guy.  I kind of enjoy seeing him.  We’ve become friends.  I would eat ice cream at Dairy Queen with him.

He still steals the bottles.  It still annoys me.

But I like him and we have become friends 🙂 !  Funny how things like that work out.

Comments
  1. Ed Holstein says:

    You obviously don’t like him THAT much if you’d eat at dairy queen with him. Now, if you said Culver’s, then the next step would be matching tatoos

  2. kathy (aka) katrina says:

    I’d have DQ with anyone anytime anywhere.. yes.. when we’ve met with realtors over the year moving around from city to city.. .. Most people request a house near schools or near a park.. I would say.. there has to be a library nearby and a DQ.. or I can’t live there…

  3. Jennifer G. says:

    I would sit in the booth across from you and watch you two eating DQ together.

  4. Jennifer G. says:

    PS, I like to picture the two of you sharing a sundae. “Hot fudge sundae please, 2 spoons.”

Leave a Reply

