Put Me In Coach I’m Ready to Play…Today

Posted: April 27, 2009 in Living Stones Church, sports

Coach Mark Ekdahl just called.  Our 1st Living Stones Church softball game has been canceled due to the weather!

I really don’t want to play in miserable weather, but at the moment:

  • I’ve got my batting gloves on (while typing)
  • I was just throwing the softball with Isaac warming up
  • I’ve got my LSC uniform on
  • I’m sporting some cleats
  • I’m even wearing baseball pants…do you know how long it’s been since I’ve put on baseball pants?  Oh well…maybe I’ll put them on for Kelly later 🙂

We were supposed to play Jay’s Lounge…don’t know any of them, but I have this picture of playing a good game and then afterwards, the guys at Jay’s Lounge invite us to…the Lounge!

Guess we’ll wait till next Monday – Boland Park @ 6:30 p.m.

Comments
  1. Lindsey says:

    Alex was really disappointed too. I was sorry that he wasn’t out of the house. 🙂

  2. Melissa says:

    If you go to Jay’s, get the pizza.

  3. sister says:

    I threw up in my mouth a little when you talked about your baseball pants! Let me brush my teeth now.

Leave a Reply

