Letter From Monroe Primary to Living Stones Church

Posted: May 12, 2009 in Living Stones Church, vision

Hey Living Stoners

Just wanted to pass on a letter we got today from the Principal of Monroe:

Dear Sam,

I apologize that it has taken me so long to sit down and write this letter.  Please do not mistake my procrastination as a sign of ungratefulness.  I just have had difficulty putting into words how incredibly grateful we are for the generous donations.  I am overwhelmed with the amount of donations that we received and likewise how they arrived in tubs and separated by size.  Our students and their families have been struck with tough financial times, as well as, I am sure families in your congregation.  However, that did not stop them from fulfilling my request.  I thought we would receive a couple of items that would carry us through to the end of school, but never in my wildest dreams could I have imagined the amount of items we have stored let alone what we have already provided to our students.  Our students have been clothed and cleaned and their smile as they leave the office means the world to us.  The sense of pride that the clean clothes have made makes your donations even more than just simple items.  We have been able to restore a sense of self.  I look forward to continue to work with you and the Living Stones family.  I have a huge sense of relief knowing that I (we) can count on you to help our students!  If ever we can return the favor, please contact me.

Always,

Jill K. VanDriessche

Comments
  1. Jim says:

    May God continue to love the kids at Monroe through LSC!!

  2. katrina says:

    amen jim

  3. Ed says:

    I second that amen. How awesome.

  4. Lorinda says:

    Yeah, God!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  5. Kneip says:

    Yay God and LSC (his co-workers in the Gospel)!

  6. Julie C says:

    I am happy to live in a community with such a caring principal. But most of all, I thank God for His message to us that He can use us if we only keep our hands and hearts ready. Sure looking forward to His next assignment!

  7. Doug says:

    Right on!

  8. Kyra says:

    I look forward to a continued connection with Monroe School!

Leave a Reply

