Grocery Giveaway

Posted: May 16, 2009 in Living Stones Church, vision

I pulled into the church parking lot for the grocery giveaway and it was packed!!  Holy cow…what a turnout! It may have been one of the best (if not thee best) turnout I’ve seen for a REEF event.  AND there were about 100 bags of groceries that were delivered to 100 different units at the Miami Hills apartments.  Great mix of people…loved watching the children get involved in the service…I’M VERY PROUD!!! Great job to Kristin Harris and Michelle Vaughn as well as the REEF team led by Wally Last for putting together an AWESOME event.

Here are a few shaky pictures I took from my blackberry (I got to figure out how to take pictures on this thing!)

Comments
  1. Lorinda says:

    My kids thought it was fun. They talked about it alot today.

  2. Jim Ruth says:

    I love it when a church responds to one of its’ ministry’s call. Great job church!

Leave a Reply

