American Idol Finale

Posted: May 20, 2009 in American Idol
Tags: , ,

Final Two: Adam Lambert & Kris Allen

Who will win?

I’m guessing the Danny Gokey voters will be the deciding factor.  Who will they most likely vote for – Adam or Kris?

Both were brilliant (don’t tell my wife I said that about Adam…we’re fighting about it right now).  In regards to Adam, the dude can clearly sing.  By way of preference when he screams…I really do find it obnoxious (I know others like it…blah, blah, blah).  If he were to sing a ballad…I might consider downloading a song from itunes…if it were free…and just one…maybe.  🙂

I hope next year they only go with two judges – Randy & Simon. If I hear Kara say “artist” one more time or Paula use words like “iconic” I’m going to punch my TV!

Comments
  1. Kneip says:

    1. Great musical performances in the finales — very entertaining!

    2. What were the director and sound guy doing? Anyone else notice the sound gaffes and awkward camera transitions in the group songs? Weird…

    3. Congrats, Kris! He honestly looked like he didn’t want to be the one who took it away from Adam. Quite a humble guy.

  2. The Bishop says:

    As an antidote to the idolatry that is so prevalent in our culture, I’m pleased to announce an American Idol intervention on Saturday, June 6th at 8:30 am at the Honkers Restaurant on S. Michigan St. in South Bend. Steaming hot black coffee and Bibles are the answer. It’s not too late, America. Throw off the Kara/Paula/Randy/Simon shackles and taste the sweet freedom of sanity again. (Caution: please leave your guyliner at home.) For more information call: 1-800-PAULA-MAKES-ME-PUKE. (Yes, I know it looks like too many digits, but it includes the options to get you to the interventionist in India.)

Leave a Reply

