Pixar’s Movie – UP

Posted: June 5, 2009 in Movies

Saw Disney’s Pixar movie, UP, tonight.  BRILLIANT.  I loved it.  I think it is the best Pixar movie yet – and that is saying a lot considering the movies they have made – Finding Nemo, Toy Story, A Bug’s Life, Cars, The Incredibles, etc.  It was very funny.  But I was more impressed with the story.  It was very moving.  My kids loved the movie, but I think I enjoyed it even more.  I thought they told the story of the widower in an amazing way.  If you haven’t seen it I HIGHLY recommend it.  I give it five stars (out of four). 🙂

Comments
  1. Samson says:

    ya
    it was great!

  2. The Bishop says:

    Potential widowers will not have dry eyes.

  3. Jennae says:

    I’ve been dying to see this movie! …now even more, with your review!

  4. Dana says:

    I took Bella to the 3D version and we were both completely blown away by the story and the artistry. It was unexpectedly hilarious and moving all at the same time. I agree that it’s probably Pixar/Disney’s best work so far. The visual details were brilliant like with WALL•E and I hope everyone has a chance to see it in 3D. Outside of DisneyWorld & DisneyLand, that was my first 3D experience in a regular theater. The previews were also in 3D – totally worth it!

  5. Lindsey says:

    Alex and I went to see it last night, and we are pretty well convinced that they told the story of our lives. Ellie and Carl are US in the future.

Leave a Reply

