Indiana/South Bend BMV

Posted: July 14, 2009 in Uncategorized

I can’t believe I’m actually going to say this…

I had to go to the BMV (in the Town & Country Shopping Center) this afternoon to replace and renew my driver’s license (I lost mine).  I couldn’t believe my eyes.  I walked in…and the line was honkin’ long (honkin’ means “very”).  I was so irritated and then headed to the end of the line and then…everything went GREAT.

  1. The line moved quickly.
  2. Every employee could not have been kinder and right on with customer service.
  3. They had everything down to a science in regards to checking paper work, taking pictures, data entry (really…it was impressive).
  4. They had totally remodeled the interior since the last time I was there making it aesthetically pleasing.
  5. They were very personable and accomdating.

It was a radical difference than what I had previously been used to.  I left actually impressed.

Shows that a good system/organization with the right management and administration can make a world of difference!  New vision for BMV.  I liked it.

Comments
  1. Jim Ruth says:

    It has been that way for a few years. It is as nice as going to any retail store and way better than most. I thanked as many folks as I could for the remarkable job they were doing!

  2. alex says:

    Go Mitch Daniels!

  3. Doug says:

    Compare to what it was like 5 years or more ago…it is nothing short of an AMAZING difference.

  4. eB says:

    Cool man. I make a point ot enjoy a drive down State Road 23 to the Walkerton branch to avoid feeling like I’m even at the BMV. They’ve had friendly staff and next to no wait for the last handful of trips I can recall. Glad that policy is making its way north to closer branches.

Leave a Reply

