A Call From Our Neighbor

Posted: September 24, 2009 in Living Stones Church, vision

I received a call late this afternoon from an older gentleman who lives a few blocks away from the church on Woodside & Dale St.  When I answered the phone he asked if he had reached the Pastor’s office.  I told him he had.  He then said that he had seen the story about the Shoe Event for Monroe School.  He said (as best I can remember to get it just right):

“I’m very happy with my Roman Catholic Church, but I have to tip my hat to a church that is doing a great thing in our neighborhood.  Thank you for doing that.”

I appreciated him taking the time to hunt down our phone number and call to say that.  I don’t expect everyone to come to the Living Stones Church (although they should 🙂 ) but I at the very least would love for our neighbors to think to themselves, “I”m glad that church is in our neighborhood…it is better off because of it.

Comments
  1. Lori says:

    That is freaking awesome!!!!!!!!

  2. Jim says:

    I think the neighbors have thought that since the time after the bad storm you all came through with your chain saws. Heard about that one all the way down here in Capital City.

  3. That’s what you get.

Leave a Reply

