If You Call the Church Office

Posted: October 12, 2009 in Living Stones Church

Mondays are my day off so I’m usually not in the office on Mondays.

Ann Lynn & Jennae Gee normally are.  But they aren’t today.

If you call the office this is what you will hear:

Thank you for calling the Living Stones Church.  Ann and Jennae are not in the office today because they worked 418 hours last week and are not being fairly compensated for such work.  To some how rid Sam’s guilt for making them work this hard he has thrown them a day off as if it will make up for all the stress, pain, lack of sleep, anguish, and mental torment, of not only working this many hours in a week, but doing so in the same building as Sam.  Please leave a message and we will get back to you on Tuesday.  Thank you.

Comments
  1. Jennae says:

    this cracked me up! Just so the world knows though, I LOVE working at Living Stones… I might even be a bit addicted, and it’s not so bad working with Sam if you can put up with the loud outbursts of singing or belching. I must admit however, when you told me to take the day off, I didn’t even fake an argument 🙂 It was a doozie of a week… but it’s all worth it!! God is good!

  2. Ann says:

    Jennae, I’m with you on that, last week was crazy, but great things are coming out of it! Do you think we could request some different songs, I love the sudden outburts, but the Lion King was getting a little old (just kidding). I love my job and you two rock! I can’t think of a better place to work!!!

  3. Doug says:

    Go Team!

Leave a Reply

