One of Those Nights

Posted: October 14, 2009 in Family, Personal Reflections

How was my nightHOW WAS MY NIGHT!!!!?  Oh…I’ll tell you how my night has been:

1.  After work I went to the gym to lift weights.  Two words – PATHETICALLY WEAK!!

2.  My daughter this evening announced she wants her mother to get remarried to someone else so she can have a puppy.

3.  My wife bought me some conditioner from the store.  When I looked at the bottle she decided to select a conditioner that was for “dull and lackluster” hair.

4.  During dinner, my fat butt was so heavy that it literally broke the chair I was sitting in and I fell backwards (I’m not kidding…and I”m not talking about one of those “wooden peg” that fits into a hole that was loose kind of situations, I’m talking soldered metal!!  Snapped it right off!!  My family feigned concern, but I could see they were laughing right at me).

Thus…I’m locking myself in the bathroom and going to have a good cry for about an hour, then I’m getting in my pajamas and getting into bed to watch Grey’s Anatomy episodes, and if I’m still awake after that, I’m going to watch The Notebook!! 😦

P.S.  Oh…I did have a great LSC leadership meeting in between these events. 🙂

Comments
  1. alex says:

    Don’t forget the pint of ice cream.

  2. david says:

    Maybe you should try a three-legged stool.

  3. Melissa says:

    Oh, gee, you mean you get to eat dinner with a family, you have a wife that takes care of you, and you’re healthy enough to go to the gym and have the resources to afford a membership? Cry me a freakin’ river. (Sometimes it helps to have a different perspective) 🙂

  4. Melissa, I was overcoming the sadness of the situation, but your comment sent me back into depression…now I’m sitting at my desk popping Zolofts as if they were tic-tacs. Thanks for the sensitivity!!! 🙂

  5. the other ed says:

    Speaking from experience(breaking the chair) Are you CERTAIN your “family” didn’t set that up? I mean, I have met Isaac and Caleb, and yes, KELLY!!! I am not trying to start up some sort of compiracy theory, but EVERYONE knows, there was someone on the grassy knoll. I am just saying…

  6. Melissa says:

    Ya, can you believe compassion is my spiritual gift? Off the charts compared to the other gifts.

  7. Glenn says:

    3 Bowls of Pasta have a way of catching up with you : )

  8. latenitemike says:

    Sam are you sure it’s not Kellies little way of getting you’all new dinning room set?

  9. Janelle says:

    You can’t figure this out????

    Let them have a puppy and they’ll stop sabotaging you.

    It’s quite simple. 🙂

Leave a Reply

