The Car Ride with Baby Girl

Posted: October 22, 2009 in Family

Caleb (my 10 year old) woke up with a fever and sore throat…so NO school for him today.

So…just me and my baby girl, Alex (my 7 year old) this morning before school.  We had enough time to run to McDonald’s for a quick breakfast before dropping her off for school.

In the car ride to McDonald’s I reached over and put my hand on her knee.  Then she put her little hand on top of mine.  She left it there all the way to McDonald’s.

It was sweet.

If she would have asked for a puppy after that I just might have gotten it for her.  🙂 (don’t tell her I said that)

Comments
  1. The Bishop says:

    Can you say, “Arf, arf”? It’s going to get out.

  2. Melissa says:

    I’m leaving tomorrow for Florida. If you want, you can borrow one of mine for the week. You’ll regain your senses quickly.

  3. the other ed says:

    what if she had asked for another cat?

  4. Barney says:

    You gotta love the Daddy-Daughter connection !!

Leave a Reply

