11.3.09 Biggest Loser

Posted: November 4, 2009 in Biggest Loser, The Biggest Loser
Tags:

Quick recap:

  • Back to individual game.
  • Contestants go to the White House and make a salad (snooze).  I kept waiting for Barack Obama to walk in…but…nope.
  • My 13 year old is questioning Bob’s sexuality (don’t worry…we grounded him for it 🙂 ).
  • Rebecca wins immunity from elimination thanks to her quick stepping feet (the penny portion of the contest was lame).
  • Liz & Tracey fall below the yellow line insuring that at least I CAN’T lose tonight.  One of my two least favorite contestants are going home.  Brilliant!

And the person sent home – Tracey!!!

Tracy has taken a hit this season because of her game play.  It seems no one cared much for her.  And, even as she admitted last night, “it came back to bite” her.  I think Liz has come close to taking the crown as the most mean-spirited person.  But, here is what I would say after watching Tracey:

Don’t manipulate and hurt people to advance yourself.  NO one likes that.  If you do (and we all mess up), apologize quickly, and don’t do it again.  Some may hold a grudge, but most will be forgiving.  BUT if you do it again to the same group of people don’t expect people to “forget.”  They may have been kind to you, willing to socially get along with you, but they remember your actions, and eight weeks isn’t long enough to gain back trust.

I thought over the past few weeks Tracey, as she turned to better herself, actually became a little more likeable.  She still had mannerisms that irked me (e.g. weird eye thingy [which I wonder if it was edited for exaggeration] and excessive “ugly cry”), but hey…ask my wife about my own irksome mannerisms.  People are attracted to humility, hard work, and family.  People are likable when you see them in the role of parent and spouse (unless you are mean and abusive in that context).  At the end, when Tracey was with her husband and kids (away from the contest role), I was actually hoping she would do well.  And  then at the end when I saw the video of her running a mile as well as the after shot photo – she did great.

Good job Tracey.

But I’m still glad you went home!! 🙂

Comments
  1. the other ed says:

    I totally questioned Bob myself last night. I don’t know why, I just did. I hereby ground myself…

Leave a Reply

