A Year Ago Today Was a Sad Day

Posted: November 19, 2009 in Living Stones Church

A year ago today Miranda Mayes, a GREATLY loved sister in Christ passed away.  It was such an incredibly sad day.  As a church, as friends, as a family we prayed.  We hoped.  And in the end, she still went on to be with the Lord.  It was so sad.  In the midst of it I had some questions for God (which, by the way, I’m still waiting for His response).

I had never seen such an affect in regards to an entire community of faith as what I saw take place at Miranda’s passing.  It was an entire community of faith mourning the loss of a sister and hurting for a brother.  A year later, our prayers are still with Jason as well as Miranda’s family and friends.

So…before Miranda passed away, she had given me two bags of coffee.  I never opened them.  I’m really not even sure why.  But today, on this one year anniversary, I decided to open a bag, make a cup…and remember.

Comments
  1. Buffy Sue says:

    Remember the shirts we did for raising funds for the medical bills, it has taken me a very log time to put it on, I wore it for the first time last week.

  2. jason says:

    She’s missed every day. I put together a slideshow of some of my favorite pictures of her that you can see here: http://nd.edu/~jmayes/Video/miranda.html

  3. Melissa says:

    They’re good memories 🙂

  4. Lorinda says:

    I can’t even begin to tell you how much I miss her-everyday!!!!

Leave a Reply

