Good-Bye 2009 Hello 2010

Posted: December 31, 2009 in Uncategorized

New Year’s is one of my FAVORITE days of the year.  I know all of this might be whack, but in my twisted (somewhat obsessive-compulsive) mind, it is God’s way of giving me a COLOSSAL cosmic restart button for life.

At the stroke of midnight, whatever failings, habits, sins, mistakes, sadness, negative thoughts, etc. are gone!

New start.  Grace.

What I bring in to 2010 is up to me.  I can carry some of the baggage from 2009 into 2010 (like eating too many Outback Cheese Fries), but at least by way of the date I sign on my checks, I get a moment to decide whether the regrets of 2009 will make an appearance in 2010.

So:

  • What do you need to stop doing in 2010 that you did in 2009?
  • What relationship do you need to graciously end because it is sucking the life out of you?
  • What and who will you listen to in 2010?
  • What and who will you forgive so that you can opt out of bitterness and anger in 2010?
  • What is the life situation that you will finally determine to resolve and move on?
  • What pattern of behavior will you end, or pick up in 2010?
  • What will you allow God to do in your life in 2010?

2009 was a good year.  I have much to be thankful for.  Having said that, I’m not sad to see it go.  I’m excited to see what 2010 has in store.

HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!

Leave a Reply

