Good-Bye Hollywood Video

Posted: February 5, 2010 in South Bend
Tags: , ,

I rarely shopped here.  But I hate seeing another South Side business bite the dust.  Blockbuster took off a few months back.  And now, Hollywood Video on Michigan St. and Ireland are doing the same.

Looks like RedBox an Netflix are the only options!

We started a one week free subscription for Netflix.  They have a TON of selections if you want to wait for it to be mailed to you (which I just don’t like because I want it right now!!!).  They do have an option for movie streaming via internet, which I DO like, but the selection, in my opinion…is poor!

Comments
  1. Scott says:

    I recently also joined NetFlix. You don’t have to wait long for new releases on DVD, and the streaming selection is not bad. It certainly does not have the variety of the DVD lot, but if you spend some time browsing the catalog and build a queue for Instant Watch, you might like it better. It’s kind of soothing to scroll thru the queue on your TV and see things you put in there, just waiting to be viewed.

  2. Lori says:

    Seriously…people have time to watch movies??????? Maybe after I finish my last class in June I can get caught up on all of the ones I missed the last 4 years lol.

  3. Dave says:

    I’m in Charleston SC, ours is shutting down too. Must be a national thing.
    Bummer

  4. david says:

    Our local Blockbuster in Nashville closed a few weeks ago, and we just started NetFlix, too.
    Sadness.

  5. Greg says:

    “high honor”, uh?. The privilege was all mine.

  6. Andrew says:

    pshh. NetFlix is amazing:)

Leave a Reply

