Tuesday’s Reflections of Last Sunday Morning

Posted: February 16, 2010 in Living Stones Church, vision, worship

Yea…late…I know.  Some reflections from Sunday:

  • Sky Medors led worship for the first time on Sunday!  He did an incredible job!!  I think he sounds like that dude from Third Day (or is it Nickelback?).
  • Opening song was “Movin’ On Up.”  But it wasn’t the theme song from the Jefferson’s.  I was a little disappointed in that. 🙂  What is even sadder is that when I mentioned the “Jefferson’s” I bet a good % of LSC doesn’t even know what I’m referring to.  Old man moment.
  • Band was great.
  • Two weeks in a row which seemed very high-energy and engaged in regards to participation in worship (there was also a lot of sugar in the house as well).
  • Had donuts from Martins, donuts from Dainty Maid, and to celebrate our 4th birthday as LSC, we had a cake and served cookies during the message.
  • During the lighting of the candles (all four of them) at 11:30 a.m., I was watching Jim Ruth and Jennae Gee light the candles on the cake and then when I looked up, Nick Tekler, Battalion Chief of the South Bend Fire Department, was walking down the aisle fully dressed and on duty.  The juxtaposition made me laugh.  I thought we were getting in trouble.
  • Talked about what it meant to be “ALL-IN” at the Living Stones Church.
  • Great attendance.
  • Record tithes and offerings.  In that regard, personally witnessed two acts of great generosity from individuals at LSC.  It was beautiful.
  • Theresa Lauver & Melissa Cooper did a GREAT JOB delivering the communion meditation.
Comments
  1. Melissa says:

    My perfect boyfriend and his kids all came to church with me for the first time this weekend. It was a big deal for me and I got a little teary for a minute. I told them I was getting up to speak before communion, then had to explain communion to them. Trying to tell little kids about Jesus and heaven was a new experience. Weighty stuff. Hard to put into words. Anyway, the verdict is in. They like my church, especially the music, but Kim thinks you talk a lot, Sam! 🙂 Oh, and I know they were listening because when you mentioned not getting a vote about a little sister, Nate leaned over me and pointed at Kim!

Leave a Reply

