Dear Erin Logan

Posted: April 16, 2010 in Living Stones Church

Dear Erin Logan,

I know yesterday was a pretty rough day.  You probably don’t feel like facing the public after the story and all.  But I lead a church, the Living Stones Church, that I think you would feel amazingly comfortable in.  Truthfully, your story is pretty tame compared to what I’ve heard around here :-).  We all have those moments of “oh crap…what did I do?!?!!”  If you’re interested we meet at 9:30 & 11:30 a.m.  Jesus still loves you.  We do too.  We can take our next step forward…together.

Sam Barrington

Pastor

Living Stones Church

Comments
  1. sister says:

    Poor Erin Logan. What a shame that one of your mistakes have the ability to change everything. One funny thing about the story, though, was her treatment of the police officers… the “do you know who I am” mentality of a local fill in news anchor. Oh well….I do feel bad for her though. I would hate to have one of my “not so great moments” (and they are very few) public knowledge. On the plus side…not a bad mug shot for her!!

  2. Melissa says:

    Alcohol, a broken heart and a pair of high heels have caused many a woman to lose her dignity. The good news is it’s possible to get it back.

  3. Lorinda says:

    Erin, God Bless you.

  4. The Bishop says:

    Do you know who I am? You do? Oh, never mind then.

  5. edwardlife says:

    Another case of “do you know who I am” and/or the tired old “I’ll have your job/badge” gone wrong.

    I find some people just don’t get when they are being helped when the alcohol has drowned the brain cells.

Leave a Reply

