The Church’s Neighbor

Posted: July 29, 2010 in Living Stones Church

(in an earlier post I mentioned I was sitting on the front porch of the church working)

Elizabeth, the church’s neighbor across the street came over.  I’m going to guess she is in her upper 80’s.  She walked all the way up the steps and onto the porch to say “Thank You.”  I asked her for what, and she said that every time someone comes over to her house and looks out her picture window at the church they tell her how lucky she is to have something so beautiful to look at.  She said she always hopes we are doing well and continues to grow.

So – to those of you who continue to volunteer your time to water, weed, tend, and love on the flowers and plants – our neighbors appreciate it!  And so do I.

Comments
  1. Melissa says:

    I dropped off the stuff for the school supply drive at church this morning and was wondering why everything was so wet. Then it hit me that someone had been there watering the flowers that early in the morning! I was very impressed and touched by the dedication. So thank you from me as well!

Leave a Reply

