Biggest Loser Season 10

Posted: September 24, 2010 in Biggest Loser, The Biggest Loser

I know this is THREE DAYS late.  And for some of my Sam I Am readers you may have been relieved Wednesday morning not seeing a blog post about Biggest Loser.

I watched it.  I didn’t post anything because I didn’t feel like it. 🙂  I was moved by the stories.  But I HATE when they show you three stories that are moving and then tell you that one isn’t going to make it.  Now, I know that this is Biggest Loser and in the end, all of the “eliminated” might show back up or get a chance to get on the show.  But it won’t be all of them.  I hate hearing a story, being moved by it, rooting for them, and then it’s over.  Then I just feel hacked off.  And it is hard to watch a show where you want to be excited for two, but then are hacked off because one got eliminated.  So I didn’t feel like it.  Anyone else watch the season premiere?  If so, anyone have any thoughts?

Comments
  1. Tammy says:

    I watched the premiere also, and like you I was heartbroken when I saw two make it and one get eliminated, especially when I truly felt some that were eliminated NEEDED to be there more than the ones who made it.

    All the stories were sad and heart wrenching. I guess we shall see what this group brings to the table this season. And I really hope we seen some of the eliminated ones return.

  2. david says:

    Hmmm. I must have been one of those who didn’t mind you skipping the Biggest Loser post.
    I guess there’s not much else to blog about, given the woes of the Irish. As I say every year, “maybe next year…”

  3. jennie365 says:

    I want a cage match with Jillian.

  4. Well, did you see that a couple of the eliminated ones got to come to the ranch after all? I was so glad, especially for the big black guy (sorry, his name slips my mind at the moment. Carl?)

    I finally got around to watching the first episode last night, just before I watched the second one. I love this show, but MUST it jerk on my heartstrings so much? I was boo-hooing all over the place.

    The scenes where they show the people how “old” they are, are especially brutal. My son jokes that someday Dr Huizenga is going to tell someone, “You are actually dead, and you just don’t know it.”

    But yeah, I’m hooked again. And I love your BL posts, Sam, so keep ’em coming!

Leave a Reply

