Good-Bye American Idol

Posted: September 24, 2010 in American Idol

It wasn’t for everyone.  But my family enjoyed watching it.  But now, I’m saying good-bye.  Good-bye American Idol.  I’m not speaking on behalf of my family, they may still choose to watch you.  But, I won’t be making the transition with you to the post-Simon years (if you get years).  Your star is fading.  I’m decluttering my TV list.  I may catch a YouTube clip if there is another “Pants on the Ground” phenomenon.  But otherwise…

Comments
  1. Lori says:

    I don’t know if I am watching yet. It will mostly depend on whoo the new judges are. I was glad when Ellen left. She gets on my nerves. I hope they at least pick people who know the industry, and pick good singers. I was not all that impressed with any of the singers last season.

  2. I think I’m with you on this, Sam, just as I was with you on loving the Triumvirate of Lost, American Idol and Biggest Loser.

    I started losing interest in AI last year, and Simon leaving (even though I didn’t always agree with him) was the final nail in the coffin. No…maybe the thought of having to look at Steven Tyler every week was the final nail. Anyhoo…I’ll be really surprised if I can gen up enough interest to watch it, even though it was always one of the things that got me through the brutal Northern Illinois winter.

    It’s a sad era for former AI and Lost fans. 😦

  3. jennie365 says:

    They need Gene Simmons.

Leave a Reply

