Truth & Disclosure

Posted: October 1, 2010 in Living Stones Church, vision

The South Bend Tribune just called and want to come out for our I ❤ South Side Day to take a picture and maybe a story.  I asked how they heard about it.  They weren’t sure either.  They just did.

Just because motive is important to me…I want everyone to know that we didn’t call the Tribune or ask for any press coverage.  I’m not opposed to receiving it.  I just want to make sure it happens because they overheard what we did (or are doing) rather than us asking for it.  I don’t know why I feel I need to say that.  I may be overly sensitive in a matter that is unnecessary.  But there it is… 🙂

I like stealth.

By the way…in case you haven’t heard 🙂 …we are canceling our 9:30, 11:30, & 5:30 services on Sunday to meet at 11:00 a.m. on the front yard.

Comments
  1. Doug says:

    mm-hmm

  2. Amy O says:

    Was it Burkhart that called? 🙂

  3. I love what your church is doing, Sam! This is real Christianity…love in action!

  4. the other ed says:

    AMy O…if it was burkhart, they would have asked for Living tones chuck

  5. Lori says:

    Totally understand your need to make that clear. Too many churches these days seem to want news exposure any time they do something good for the community. On the other hand, if news exposure is done with the right motives, it can be a very good tool. BTW…you guys ROCK!!!!

  6. sister says:

    Get with it Sam….I am sick of seeing this post. Don’t make me have to start threats.

  7. david says:

    Yeah … what she said!

Leave a Reply

