My New Throne

Posted: November 2, 2010 in Living Stones Church

The ladies in the office went to IKEA last week.  I got a text asking if I wanted a new office chair.  Never thought about it.  I’ve used the same chair for the past 14 years.  Granted – my old chair is ginormous, very uncomfortable, and clearly more concerned about being ornate then anything regarding ergonomics.  I would NEVER sit back in my chair.  I couldn’t…it was too big…if I did I couldn’t reach my desk *no short people jokes please* because the chair’s arms didn’t fit in the desk!!  I would always sit on the edge of my chair and slouch.  I’ve been doing that for almost fourteen years.  So, when Ann Lynn asked if I wanted a new chair, I thought – “sure, why not?”  I’m now sitting in my new chair.  WHAT IN THE WORLD HAVE I BEEN THINKING FOR 14 YEARS!!!? This is night and day difference.  My back just literally said, “Praise Jesus!”  I bet I would be three inches taller had I been using this for the past fourteen years and not been slouching.  AHHHHH (sigh of relief).  Thank you ladies of the Living Stones Church staff!!

Leave a Reply

