Snow

Posted: January 8, 2011 in Uncategorized

South Bend has declared a state of emergency because of the snowfall.  It feels like meteorologists usually go berserk when we get snow.  VERY melodramatic.  But I don’t recall them saying much of anything about this yesterday.  I woke up and, looked out the window and…WOW!!!

I made my sons go shovel the driveway (of course they complained the whole time).  At one point I went out to show them how it is done and then I saw what they were talking about.  I’ve not seen this amount of snow since…1978?

Comments
  1. Heather Hetler says:

    my parents have had this much several times in Walkerton (pretty close to this just a few weeks ago), but I know it’s been awhile since South Bend has been so covered. Carl and Erik have just left for yet another round of snow play.

  2. Sarah says:

    Have any decisions been made about church services tomorrow?

  3. Lorinda Wallin says:

    KiKi and Katie have been in and out playing all day. We aren’t even plowed out yet. Kya doesn’t like the cold. So will we have church tom. morning? Amy, if so I may not make it in. We are stuck!!!!!

  4. Sherri says:

    I’m completely covered up over here, so unless someone digs me out before the 5:30 service (if there even IS a 5:30 service tomorrow), I’ll be worshipping by myself at home.

Leave a Reply

