Why Does Sam Looks So Masculine While He Preaches

Posted: January 28, 2011 in Living Stones Church, Preaching

No doubt on Sunday I will look extra masculine.  And you will probably at some point think to yourself, “Man this sermon is good…AND Sam is looking extra manly today.  I wonder what it is?”  Well my friends, the answer is simple…I naturally exude such a high level of masculinity, it tends to take people aback (don’t make me show off my back hair to prove it!!!).  But in addition, this Sunday, you will note the growth of my very masculine beard (except for the parts that really aren’t growing in…which doesn’t make me any less masculine!!) and a brand new pulpit that I will be preaching from.  My old pulpit, a less masculine plexiglass pulpit has been broken for years (we just made do).  When Brian and Hannah Walter moved to South Carolina, they purchased me a parting gift – this uber-masculine pulpit.  Just look at the diamond chrome design on that baby!  So – just in case you were wondering why I look so masculine – there it is…

Comments
  1. the other ed says:

    Maybe we could have some sort of “monster garage” build-off foryour next pulpit…it could not only serve as a pulpit, but also fries donuts.

  2. Lori says:

    awesome beard!!!!! Will you still have it when I come home in April? We will have to meet for lunch when I get back so I can see it 🙂 BTW…cool podium. I am suprised that you didn’t beg for one that has the built in computer for you sermon 🙂

  3. Jim says:

    You could poke someones eye out with that!

  4. the other ed says:

    @Jim…are you talking about the podium or the beard?

  5. Jane says:

    Love you! Your beard looks great and you too 😛

Leave a Reply

