Celebrating a Passover Seder in July

Posted: July 25, 2011 in Living Stones Church, Preaching
Tags: ,

While, abnormal, we had a mass Passover Seder at the Living Stones Church yesterday.  In the middle of July!!  I know…not very kosher.  But, we began a new series called Table:  Communion Explained, where we were trying to more fully understand the historical and theological implications of Jesus‘ Last Supper.  Of course it was an edited form in that instead of everyone being gathered around tables, everyone was in their seat with a styrofoam container (looked like a “to go” box) of seder emblems – egg, parsley, horseradish, charoset, salt water, (and a missing lamb shank bone).

A lot of preparation was necessary before hand to pull it off.  And for that I’m very grateful.  While I was on vacation last week, Greg Frohna coordinated the whole thing with massive help from:

Sheri Vreugdenhil, Chris Vreugdenhil, Abi Vreugdenhil, Lilli Vreugdenhil, Theresa Lauver, Jennifer Hren, Chelle Costello, Etara Frohna, Adam Frohna, Ann Lynn, Jeff Gritton, and Jim Silk (the maker of the charoset…in case you want to put an order in).

 Thank you thank you thank you!!

Comments
  1. Lori says:

    I sure wish I knew you were doing that. Next time give me a heads up. My jewish friends on twitter talk about the seder meals. I have always wanted to experience one.

  2. Jennifer H. says:

    Thanks for the shout-out. I’m glad I could help. 🙂

Leave a Reply

