Isaac the Fifteen Year Old

Posted: July 29, 2011 in Family

Isaac working at LSC's RECESS

Today is Isaac’s 15th birthday!!!  What a difference a year makes!!  I think in this one year Isaac has gone through more dramatic changes I’ve seen yet (thank you puberty…if that doesn’t embarrass him I don’t now what will).  My little boy is gone.  As I look at him now I can see the man he is becoming.  And I’m very proud (insert Braveheart quote… [*heavy Scottish accent*] “I’ve lived long enough to see the man you’ve become.  I’m a happy man.  My heart is free.”)  He is way taller than me.  Not that that is a difficult feat given my own height, but he isn’t just barely taller – he is getting way taller.  His voice is deeper.  His shoe size is a 12.  And I’m now getting his hand me downs.  He has found a passion in music and is quite talented at it.  We gave him piano lessons for a few years as a kid, otherwise, he has invested hours in the basement learning how to play the drums, guitar, and bass all on his own.  He is mature in his thinking and has a heart for Jesus and His church (he is probably going to be a Pastor…but…you know…no pressure or anything).  Isaac…I love you.  I’m proud of you.  May God bless you with another year of health, joy, and peace!

Comments
  1. Samson says:

    Your grammar embarrasses me more than the puberty comment.

  2. Isaac – you are a 15 year old turd! You may be taller, but I can still whip you.

  3. Jim says:

    Whoa. It was warm above the comment line, but now that I’m below it I feel a distinct chill!

  4. The Bishop says:

    Isaac, I had the same issues with your father when he turned 15 (except that taller thingy). We’re proud of you, more than we can express.

Leave a Reply

