Good-Bye Tony LaRussa

Posted: November 1, 2011 in Uncategorized

I don’t care for Tony LaRussa.  Why?  Because he beat the Cubs far too many times.  My wife is a Cardinal fan.  What that means is she enjoys each season and I have to wait “until next year.”  (Which by the way does seem more promising to me thanks to Theo Epstein showing up to Chicago).

But, I have to admit – what a way to go out!  Win the World Series and then pass the baton off to someone else.

I don’t know what the ministerial equivalent is of this – but I want to find it.  Go out on top.

I wonder how many churches are out there that love their Pastor and appreciate the years of service he/she put in but are hoping and praying that he/she will pass the baton to breath new life and vision into the church?

Go out on top.

Comments
  1. Here’s to hoping that you don’t go out anytime soon….

Leave a Reply

