My Baby Girl Turns 10

Posted: November 30, 2011 in Uncategorized

Today my little baby girl turns ten years old.  I no longer have any children in single digits.  It makes me feel old.  It was on this day ten years ago that we welcomed my first and only daughter, Alexandria Hope Barrington.

Little facts about Alex:

  • I call her “babygirl.”
  • When she was born I gave her the nickname “Cinnamon Sugar” because when she was born she had reddish blonde hair.
  • When she was a baby I made up a song about Cinnamon Sugar and baby girl and would sing it to her.  We still know the song and sometimes I still sing it to her.
  • Unlike her brothers, she cried a lot her first few months of life!  (probably because I sang to her)
  • She is by far the most social person in our house.
  • She can talk almost as much as her dad.
  • When she talks, it is always loud…even if you are a foot away from her mouth.  She also talks fast and always with expression.
  • She is dramatic.  And she loves drama.  She is excited for the school play this year.
  • She has a beautiful voice and I love to hear her sing.  That is what she does in her room most of the time.
  • Right now she loves Big Time Rush (much to her brothers’ disappointment).
  • She loves pepperoni pizza.
  • She will eat a 12 piece nugget from Chick-Fil-A every meal if you let her.
  • She still lets me cuddle with her.
  • She loves clothes and anything that has to do with hair products.
  • Jill Begeman is her favorite adult friend (Jill is very good to her).
  • She loves gum and diet coke.
  • She loves to make people laugh.  She can appreciate a good fart.
  • She doesn’t plan on getting married but rather wants to stay at home with her daddy for the rest of her life (I may have made this point up).
  • She always has the Disney Channel on or Nickelodeon.
  • She is beautiful.
  • The first guy that hurts her heart will disappear and no one will be able to find his body or trace his whereabouts.

Happy Birthday baby girl!  I love you so much!!

Comments
  1. The Bishop says:

    Happy Birthday to a beautiful young lady who has given us 10 years of joy. (Caleb told me to write that. 🙂 )

Leave a Reply

