Shaking Up the Schedule

Posted: January 6, 2012 in Living Stones Church

For a couple of reasons, the most dominant one simply being that I want to shake things up in my life (I have to do this from time to time because I’m such a routine kind of a person) and try something new – I am about to do something I haven’t done in 15 years.  I’m about to change my work schedule.  For 15 years my day off has always been Monday.  I know ministers debate a lot about what day is best to take off (the most prominent choices being Monday or Friday).  And for fifteen years, I’ve preferred, and thus have taken, Mondays.  But starting next week…I’m changing to Fridays.  Starting next week Friday will be my new day off.  Hello Mondays!!  I’m going to give it 6 weeks and see if I can make the adjustment.

Comments
  1. Jim says:

    The real question is whether the congregation will make the adjustment. Will your phone ring off the hook on Friday regardless of your new schedule?

Leave a Reply

