Giving Thanks for Teeth

Posted: April 12, 2012 in sports
Tags: , ,

Metta World Peace (who is that you are asking?  That is Ron Artest…an NBA basketball player who changed his name to METTA WORLD PEACE…I think I would have preferred a symbol like Prince) is taking very seriously the Bible’s admonition in Ephesians 5:20 to – “always giving thanks to God the Father for everything, in the name of our Lord Jesus Christ.”

Here, Metta, or Ron – thanks God that we don’t lose our baby teeth as adults.  I kid you not!  This is just priceless:

Comments
  1. the other ed says:

    So, I guess they have stopped doing drug testing in the NBA?

  2. david says:

    And I’m glad that I wasn’t born the same size I was when I was 32.
    Cause that probably would’ve hurt my mommy.

  3. the other ed says:

    @ David…I am sure Shaq’s mom is ESPECIALLY thankful for that…

Leave a Reply

