Dear Biggest Loser Season Seven Producers

What a disappointment.  Seriously.  22 great contestants (and all time heaviest…wow!!).  Suck us into the story of their lives.  Make us root for each of them.  And then have some stupid twist where two teams get to stay intact and NINE TEAMS get split up and sent home after ONE WEEK!!!

You have ruined the first week weigh in which should have been full of excitement and celebration.  Instead, everyone is crying and sad.

I don’t know what boardroom this decision was made in OR whose brainchild this is…but you ALL should be fired by NBC executives tomorrow with maybe the chance of coming back in 30 days if you write apologies to all nine team members who were sent home and reverse this ridiculous decision.

7 Comments

  1. Sam, I couldn’t agree more! What were they THINKING…that without the Vicky drama, their ratings were going to go down, so they needed to manufacture some drama?

    Just when I was enjoying the show and feeling my faith in it being restored, they go and pull this stunt. I’m so disappointed too…but not enough to stop watching. I guess they have me right where they want m

  2. Tina D says:

    Right on Sam! If I were one of the 9 sent home, I would be ticked. One week on the ranch and then going home only to MAYBE return in 30 days. Ridiculous!

  3. Lorinda says:

    Boy was I upset. How can you get into the drama and tension of first figuring things out when you can’t even get to know people.

  4. Jim Ruth says:

    What do you do when the Biggest Loser was the show?!

  5. Andrew says:

    that was the stupidest thing

  6. Andrew says:

    EVER

  7. Ben Schorr says:

    That was my first reaction too, and I still wish they’d given them at least one more week, but I guess I do understand it and it does add a different element of strategy to the game. Fact is at least 5 of them ARE coming back, and I suppose it’s possible that all 9 of them will be (if the 4 weeks in between see the departure of both black and both brown members).

    There is one positive to it though…with 22 people on the ranch, plus having to fit in all of the product placements for Brita and Dannon and 24-Hour Fitness and…you really only got a few moments with each one in the 2 hour show. Now that they’re down to 13 people on the ranch at least we’ll get to spend more time with each of them. :-s

Leave a Comment