1.27.09 Biggest Loser – Daniel

No win situation on The Biggest Loser last night.  (Not that we didn’t know that was coming since they ruined the surprise in last week’s trailer…nice job producer/editors).

Daniel and David (Orange Team) and Ron & Mike (Brown Team) fell below the yellow line.

The two youngest, and heaviest contestants on the chopping block.  It stinks.  And then David had to open his mouth about not really being enthusiastic about being on the ranch.  So…bye-bye.  Way to ruin it for your best friend.  But, Daniel’s “after” pictures looked great!  Good job Dan man!!

I’ve got a new favorite.  Tara (Green Team).  If I had a job opening I would hire her in a second because:

  1. She works really hard.
  2. She is competitive but preserves relationships in the midst of it.
  3. She pushes, encourages, and supports everyone around her.
  4. When you screw up, or think stupid thoughts, she isn’t afraid to get in your face and tell you (did you hear her go after David last night?…yes!).
  5. She sees beyond the individual and knows there is a more important collective good (why in spite of David she was going to keep Daniel in the show and make David see something greater was going on).

Someone should hire her immediately!

7 Comments

  1. Karen says:

    I was heart broking to see Dan get voted off too, but I agree, in his after picture he looked fantastic.
    I like Tara too, I hope she makes it all the way.
    I also have to give kudos to Joelle, maybe she is making a change.

  2. Melissa says:

    I like Kristen from the purple team. Tara is a little overbearing for me. Daniel did look great! I can’t wait to see him at the end. I want the good looking Aussie to come cook for me. I don’t normally like a man with that much product in his hair, but I could get over it for those eyes. Does anyone else cry every time they watch that show? Seriously, it gets me every time!

  3. Melissa says:

    Oh, and were Bob’s shorts bedazzled? I thought I saw something sparkly.

  4. Jennifer says:

    I so agree with you about Tara. I would love her for a best friend.

  5. I was very sad to see Dan go, but hopefully he’s got the foundation and the support to continue at home…it looked good for him at the end.

    I have some observations about last night’s episode…I’ll be posting them at my blog,

    http://cindyswanslife.blogspot.com

  6. Andrew says:

    i cant stand Tara, too cocky and snobby, GO BLACK TEAM

  7. Sam, how are you liking “Lost” so far? Is the time travel aspect messing with your mind the way it is mine?

    Still the Best Show Ever.

Leave a Comment